Tuesday Tunage – Tik Tok by Ke$ha

Oh shut up. Even if you try diligently to avoid pop music tripe at all costs, you’ve probably heard this song. (If you haven’t, LUCKY. And then you probably shouldn’t watch the video. Or like turn the sound off or something.) Anyways, I’m sure we’ll look back at this in 30 years and be glad that 2010 is long gone. Of course Ke$ha will be replaced by some other musical tartlet du jour…  then again, we might look back on this era rather fondly. After all we are in the middle of an 80’s revival, are we not? So in 2040, we should be ripe for a comeback of jeggings, hipster chic and those awful baggy-assed sweatpants (why would anybody want to look like they shat in their pants? REALLY girls. Oooo, I gotta do a fashion rant.)

Now, having watched that, meet Glozell. Here she is analyzing the above video, and I laughed my ASS off when I saw this. Pretty much sums up how I feel about Ke$ha’s oeuvre. Except that I don’t have that inner “oh no you DIDN’T”…

Time for me to brush my teeth and go to bed. I prefer to clean my pearly whites with Bombay though… leaves a nicer aftertaste than Jack Daniels, eh Ke$ha?

Leave a Reply

